I'm leaving on a jetplane - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van Anne Oever - WaarBenJij.nu I'm leaving on a jetplane - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van Anne Oever - WaarBenJij.nu

I'm leaving on a jetplane

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anne

05 Juli 2014 | Australië, Sydney

Howdy ho!

Last weekend I went with Momoka to Bondi, where we did the coastal walk from Bronte beach to Bondi Beach. It’s really beautiful, so I understand that this walk is often in the must-do lists of Sydney. Bondi beach had started Winter Magic (yes, the really love to celebrate their winter here), which included an ice rink. It was too busy to do some skating, but it was fun to watch the others try to skate. After dark there was even an ice show with some people from Stars on Ice, which was quite impressive :)
After a lazy Sunday morning I went to the cinema with my supervisor and another intern, Marina. We watched The Grand Budapest Hotel, which was hilarious and the cinema was great. It’s a Buddhist restaurant that has a movieroom, but instead of chairs there’s matrasses and lounge sofas so it’s really nice. We stayed there for dinner and really ate all-we-could-eat!

This week at work I have been writing my report and getting positive feedback on it from my supervisor, so that’s good. Most of my time I helped the other interns with their research proposals and attending meetings with different people. Yesterday we all went out to a bar for pizza and drinks to celebrate the time that I had been there. I feel sad to go, because the people at the zoo are really nice and it was a great experience, but I’m also looking forward to seeing my family and going home.

Today I did some shopping and a bushwalk near my house, which was a lot more interesting than I expected. The walk went through different parks, so I got to see cricket, football (or soccer as they call it here), baseball and tennis. Then there was a big nature reserve with a creek and a waterfall in it, which was very pretty. You don’t always have to go far to see interesting things!

My bags are packed, I’m ready to go… Tomorrow morning really early I’m flying towards Tasmania to spend six days in Hobart. From there I’ll be doing some day trips to explore the culture and nature of the island. I’m really excited to go!

Cheers,
Anne

  • 05 Juli 2014 - 09:00

    Wilma:

    Wat fijn dat het allemaal zo goed is gegaan. En wat heb je veel leuke dingen gedaan. Heel veel plezier in Tasmanië en natuurlijk straks met de familie. geniet nog even van je " once in a lifetime experience"
    Groetjes Wilma

  • 05 Juli 2014 - 09:17

    Willemien:

    Geniet van je vakantie in Tasmanië!!
    Wij gaan vandaag de reispapieren ophalen voor de familiereis door Australië. Ik hoop dat we daar met z'n allen van gaan genieten (en veel zien!).
    ....En dan mag je mee naar huis!
    Veel knuffels en liefs, mam.

  • 05 Juli 2014 - 14:21

    Corine (toerkoopreisburovangerwen Te Veldhoven):

    Hoi,

    Hele fijne vakantie straks met the family!
    Ze zijn nu hier om de tickets op te halen.
    groetjes

  • 09 Juli 2014 - 10:21

    Cindy:

    Fam. v.d. Oever trouwens allemaal heel veel plezier daar! Geniet ervan.
    Wat gaat tijd toch snel! Alweer je laatste weekje gehad en afscheid genomen. Dat bioscoop idee is trouwens echt briljant. Zeg maar onze marathon avonden alleen dan in een restaurant/bioscoop. :)
    Anne echt knap wat je allemaal gedaan hebt joh! Veel plezier in Tasmanië nog even. Ontspan lekker en straks heel veel plezier met je familie en Antonio weer bij jou. :D
    Helemaal niet zo'n verkeerd idee dat je over 3 weken weer hier terug bent want ik kan niet wachten om je weer te zien. :) Heel veel plezier nog meiske! Knuffel. Cindy

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Anne

Actief sinds 17 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 308
Totaal aantal bezoekers 11955

Voorgaande reizen:

24 Maart 2014 - 31 Juli 2014

Internship Sydney

Landen bezocht: